AATCC’s J. W. Weaver Paper Of The Year Award Winners Announced

RESEARCH TRIANGLE PARK, N.C. — April 28, 2015 — Enqi Jin, Zhiyong Qiao, Hong Zhu, Zaixing Zhang, and Yongian Li, who co-authored a paper entitled “Effect of Acrylate Constituent Units on the COD Removal Rates of Acrylate Copolymers for Warp Sizing: Internal Standard” published in the March/April 2014 issue of the AATCC Journal of Research, have been selected as the writers of the best peer-reviewed paper published in the AATCC Journal of Research in 2014.
For their significant contributions to textile science literature, the authors were honored with the J. William Weaver Paper of the Year Award on March 26 at an awards ceremony held at the AATCC 2015 International Conference.

Enqi Jin received his B.S., M.S., and Ph.D. in textile engineering from Jiangnan University, and is currently an associate professor at the College of Textiles and Garments at Shaoxing University. His current research interests are bio-based warp sizes and bio-based thermoplastics.
Zhiyong Qiao received his B.S. in engineering from Wuhan Textile University and his M.S. and Ph.D. in engineering from Jiangnan University. Hong Zhu received her B.S. in engineering from Xi’an Polytechnic University and her M.S. in engineering form Soochow University.  Zaixing Zhang received his B.S., M.S., and Ph.D. in engineering, and was a postdoc at Soochow University through June 2014. Yonglan Li received his B.S. in engineering at Xi’an University and M.S. in engineering at Soochow University. Qiao, Zhu, Zhang, and Li are currently employed at Changzhou Textile Institute in Jiangsu Province, China.
The Weaver Award:  In February 1979, AATCC established an award for the best peer-reviewed paper published annually in the Textile Chemist and Colorist (afterwards AATCC Review; now these papers are published in the AATCC Journal of Research). In 1990, the award was named for J. William Weaver (1916-1990), who was chair of AATCC’s Editorial Board at the time of his death.

Posted April 28, 2015

Source: AATCC