Home    Resource Store    Past Issues    Buyers' Guide    Career Center    Subscriptions    Advertising    E-Newsletter    Contact

More People

March/April 2015
March 16, 2015

January/February 2015
February 3, 2015

November/December 2014
December 2, 2014

September/October 2014
September 8, 2014

August 2014
August 19, 2014

Textile World Photo Galleries
March/April 2015 March/April 2015

View Issue  |

Subscribe Now  |


Tecnotêxtil Brasil 2015
04/07/2015 - 04/10/2015

Vietnam Saigon Textile & Garment Industry Expo 2015
04/09/2015 - 04/12/2015

Fabric Property Development And Characterization
04/13/2015 - 04/16/2015

- more events -

- submit your event -

Printer Friendly
Full Site

September 2002

The Textured Yarn Association of America (TYAA), Gastonia, N.C., has elected the following officers for the 2002-2003 year: Tony Dotson , KoSa, president; Richard White , Milliken & Company, first vice president, technical; Chas Scott , Unifi Inc., second vice president, technical; Jim McBride , Cognis Corp., vice president, membership; Alasdair Carmichael , Carmichael International, vice president, publicity, publications and archives; and Jerry Eskew , Day International, vice president, conventions. Elected board members include: Tommy George , Spectrum Textured Yarns; Ulrik Frodermann , Barmag/Saurer Group; Pat Murray , E.I. du Pont de Nemours and Co.; and John Edwards , Nan Ya Plastics. Jerry King , Milliken & Company, will continue to serve as executive secretary.

Adrian, Mich.-based Wacker Chemical Corp. has named Brad S. Larson president of its subsidiaries Kelmar Industries Inc. and Microblen, both located in Duncan, S.C.



Blas Miyares has retired as president of Marshall and Williams Products Inc., Greenville, S.C. Current CEO Bill Milligan has assumed the duties of president.

The Alabama Textile Manufacturers Association (ATMA), Montgomery, Ala., has elected the following officers: Rolland Hollis Mann , Mount Vernon Mills, president; David Major , Frontier Yarns, vice president; Steve Adair , Johnston Industries, treasurer; and Alan Scarbrough , Kappler, secretary.

Sunnyvale, Calif.-based SATO America Inc. has appointed Pamela Pace manager, human resources.



Carole A. Bork has joined Cleveland-based Astrup Co. as manager, human resources.

David Perdue has been appointed chairman and CEO of Pillowtex Corp., Kannapolis, N.C.

The Switzerland-based ABB Group has appointed Executive Vice President Dinesh Paliwal head of the newly-formed Industries Division. Bradley Kramer and R. Todd Jarvis have also joined the division’s asset management services business.

September 2002