Home    Resource Store    Past Issues    Buyers' Guide    Career Center    Subscriptions    Advertising    E-Newsletter    Contact

Textile World Photo Galleries
November/December 2014 November/December 2014

View Issue  |

Subscribe Now  |


Introduction To Spunbond and Meltblown Technology
02/02/2015 - 02/06/2015

02/04/2015 - 02/06/2015

2015 National Cotton Council Annual Meeting
02/06/2015 - 02/08/2015

- more events -

- submit your event -

Printer Friendly
Full Site
Knitting / Apparel

Textured Yarn Association Elects 1999-2000 Officers

The Textured Yarn Association of America Inc. (TYAA), elected officers at is annual summer conference, held recently in Myrtle Beach, S.C.John Amirtharaj, Cookson Fibers Inc., was elected president. Charlie King, Wellman Inc., and Robert Howell Jr., Dillon Yarn Corp., were elected vice president, technical.Jim McBride, Henkel Textile Technologies Inc., was elected vice president, membership; Mark Hubbard, Wellman Inc., was elected vice president, publicity, publications and archives; and Jerry Eskew, Day International, was elected vice president, conventions.Board members are Emory Stiner, Burlington Industries; Tony Dotson, OMara Inc.; Richard White, MillikenandCo.; and Chas Scott, Unifi Inc. Jerry King, MillikenandCo., will continue to serve as executive secretary.

September 1999