Home    Resource Store    Past Issues    Buyers' Guide    Career Center    Subscriptions    Advertising    E-Newsletter    Contact

More People

August 2014
August 19, 2014

June 2014
June 17, 2014

April 2014
April 15, 2014

January 2014
January 28, 2014

November 2013
November 19, 2013

Textile World Photo Galleries
March/April 2015 March/April 2015

View Issue  |

Subscribe Now  |


Tecnotêxtil Brasil 2015
04/07/2015 - 04/10/2015

Vietnam Saigon Textile & Garment Industry Expo 2015
04/09/2015 - 04/12/2015

Fabric Property Development And Characterization
04/13/2015 - 04/16/2015

- more events -

- submit your event -

Printer Friendly
Full Site

February 2012

Naturally Advanced Technologies Inc., Vancouver, Canada, has named Scott Staff a member of the Board of Directors.

The Woodlands, Texas-based Huntsman Corp. has appointed Jon Huntsman Jr. a member of the company's Board of Directors.

Orwigsburg, Pa.-based FesslerUSA has named Charles Edmonds production manager and member of the Executive Committee.

Paris-based Lectra has named Laurent Alt director, Software R&D department.

Santa Monica, Calif.-based Hologenix LLC has appointed Chief Science Officer Michael Coyle, Ph.D., chairman of the Science Advisory Board; and named Christopher Drake, Ph.D., and Shimon Weiss, Ph.D., members of the Science Advisory Board.

Switzerland-based Sanitized AG has appointed Urs Stalder CEO.


Cotton Council International (CCI), Washington, has named James L. "Jimmy" Webb president. CCI also has elected the following officers: John Burch, first vice president; Jordan Lea, second vice president; Dahlen K. Hancock, treasurer; Mark D. Lange, secretary; and Kevin Latner, assistant secretary. CCI also has appointed Michael Alexander to its Board of Directors.

The Hohenstein Institute America, Elon, N.C., has named Malinda Salter account manager.

The Technical Association of the Pulp, Paper, Packaging and Converting Industries (TAPPI), Norcross, Ga., has named the following to the Board of Directors: Michael Exner, RockTenn Co.; Steven J. Shifman, Michelman Inc.; and E. Clayton Teague, National Nanotechnology Coordination Office-Retired.

The Research Triangle Park, N.C.-based American Association of Textile Chemists and Colorists (AATCC) will present the Harold C. Chapin Award recognizing outstanding service to AATCC to Ann Campbell Laidlaw during the AATCC 2012 International Conference, to be held March 21-23 in Charlotte. At the conference, AATCC also will present the Olney Medal recognizing outstanding achievements in textile chemistry to Martin Bide, Ph.D., University of Rhode Island.

Rochester, N.H.-based Albany International Corp. has elected John R. Scannell to the Board of Directors.

Sweden-based Fenix Outdoor AB has named Alex Koska, Fjällräven Germany, vice president global sales; and John-Are Lindstad European sales manager, Fjällräven International AB.

Navarre, Ohio-based Miller Weldmaster has appointed Brent Nussbaum applications sales engineer.

February 2012