AFA Announces FloorTek Awards Nominees

The American Floorcovering Alliance (AFA), Dalton, has announced nominees for the new Best of
FloorTek Awards. The awards will be presented this month at FloorTek Expo during a banquet dinner.

The following people have been nominated for the Individual Leadership Award: Kim Gavin,
Floor Covering Weekly; Norris Little; Jack Godfrey, Wayn-Tex Inc.; Reg Burnett; Ray Anderson,
Interface Inc.; Dan Frierson, The Dixie Group Inc.; Lamar Lyle, Lyle Industries Inc.; and James
Brown, Brown Industries.

Nominated for the Environmental Award are: Mac Bridger, Collins & Aikman Floorcoverings
Inc.; and Ray Anderson.

For the Product/Method innovation award, Rob Beistline, Milliken & Company; Steve Stultz,
Oriental Weavers of America; and Charles Monroe, Card-Monroe Corp., have been nominated.

And, in the Contribution to the Industry category, the following people have been nominated:
Jeff Lorberbaum, Mohawk Industries; Spence Wright, Cobble Machine Co.; Robert Shaw, Shaw Industries
Inc.; and Ed Jorges, Joy Carpets Inc.

April 2003