Cotton Incorporated Honors Designers

Cotton IncorporatedHonors DesignersTen textile designers and design teams and their products have
received Cary, N.C.-based Cotton Incorporateds 2002 Textile Designer Awards for aesthetic
creativity and functional effectiveness in 100-percent cotton and cotton-rich fabrics for apparel
and home fashions.Apparel winners include: Ge-Ray Fabrics Design Group, Ge-Ray Fabrics Inc. Knits;
Yaakov Shteiyer, jb martin Wovens; Nathalie Dundas, Annebelle Olivier, Mnie Lamothe and Jozien Vet,
J.L. DeBall Canada Inc. Prints; Fractal LLC Novelty; and Ellis Davis and Mike Windham, Burlington
Worldwide Technical Achievement.Home fashions winners are: Kim Grimsley and Allison Hocker, Craftex
Mills Inc. Decorative Fabrics; Mark Eduard Hordyszynski, Michael Miller Fabrics LLC Prints; Ida
Moran, WestPoint Stevens Technical Achievement; The MSI Team, Michele Sinai Inc. Bath Fashions; and
Mary Briggs, Steve Cantrell, Julie Freimuth and Lynn Neulander, Keeco Bed Fashions.Japan-based
Toyobo Co. Ltd. received the Global Recognition award for its technological innovations in cotton
December 2002