American Yarn Spinners Re-Elect President

The American Yarn Spinners Association Inc. has announced that Mark B. Kent, president of The Kent
Manufacturing Co., Pickens, S.C., was re-elected for a second term as president of the American
Yarn Spinners Association. Kent was has served as president of Kent Manufacturing since 1992.The
American Yarn Spinners Association also announced that D. Harding Stowe, president, R.T. Stowe
Mills, Belmont, N.C., was named first vice president and Charles L. Little Jr., president, Mount
Vernon Mills, yarn division, Greenville, S.C., was named second vice president.Fred A. Jackson,
president, AmericanandEfird Inc., Mount Holly, N.C., was named treasurer and Jim H. Conner,
Gastonia, N.C., was re-elected as executive vice president and secretary.

November 1999