July/August 2018

Effective July 1, Germany-based Saertex has transferred operational management to the Saertex Global Executive Board and named Christoph Geyer CEO. Dr. Guido Kritzler, CFO, and Dietmar Möcke, chief technology officer, are the other members of the board.

Nike Inc., Beaverton, Ore., has named Noel Kinder vice president, chief sustainability officer (CSO), effective September 5. Current CSO, Hannah Jones, has been named president of Nike Valiant Labs, an in-house new business model incubator.

Los Angeles-based Tukatech has appointed Chris Walia COO.

Under Armour Inc., Baltimore, has named Jason Archer managing director, Asia Pacific; Manual Ovalle managing director, Latin America; Massimo Baratto managing director, Europe, Middle East and Africa; and Jason LaRose president, North America. All report directly to Patrik Frisk, president and COO.

Alfred Chang was appointed president of Anaheim, Calif.-based PacSun.

Augustine Tantillo, president and CEO, National Council of Textile Organizations, recently was awarded the Chapman Award by the Southern Textile Association for his exemplary service to the textile industry. The award is named for James A. Chapman Sr., James A. Chapman Jr. and Joseph W. Chapman of Inman Mills.

Brussels-based EDANA, the international association serving the nonwovens and related industries, has elected the following people to its 2018-19 Board of Governors effective July 1: Chairman Martin Rapp, Glatfelter; Vice Chair Mikael Staal Axelson, Fibertex; Vice Chair Nina Kopola, Suominen; Treasurer Paul Evers, Unilever; Martin Langley, Bostik; Ulrich Hornfeck, Sandler; Dominiek Tytgat, Ontex; Patricia Featherstone, RKW; Frantisek Klaska, Pegas; and Wolfgang Plasser, Lenzing.

Bentley Park was named CEO of Research Triangle Park, N.C.-based APJeT®. He replaced John Emrich who is retiring, but will remain on the company’s board of directors.

July/August 2018