April 2004

The following Wichita, Kan.-based
Koch Industries personnel will assume positions at INVISTA™ Inc., Wilmington,
Del., upon completion of its acquisition by Koch Industries subsidiaries:

Steve Kromer
, senior vice president, strategy, sourcing and business development;

Kevin Fogarty
, president, Polymers and Resins;

Gerold Linzbach
, president, Textile Fibers; and

David Duncan
, vice president.

Greg Biederman
, global business director, C-12, specialties and terethane, Invista, will become vice
president, specialty products.

Cotton Incorporated, Cary, N.C., has elected

William S. Weaver
chairman of the Board of Directors.

Diann P. Shearer

Keith A. Bram

Fenton T. Eure Jr.

Marshall M. Newton

Thad Freeland
have been named alternate board members.



Gildan Activewear Inc., Montreal, has named Chairman and CEO

H. Greg Chamandy
chairman of its executive committee; and appointed President

Glenn J. Chamandy
to the additional position of co-CEO. Glenn Chamandy will assume full responsibility for
that position after serving alongside Greg Chamandy during a one-year transition period.

The National Cotton Council (NCC), Memphis, Tenn., made the following appointments
at its recent annual meeting:

Woody Anderson
, Anderson Farms, chairman;

Woods Eastland
, Staplcotn Cooperative, vice chairman;

Stephen G. Felker
, Avondale Mills,

Charles Owen
, Glenbar Gin, and

Gail Kring
, PYCO Industries, vice presidents; and

Andy Jordan, Ph.D.
, vice president, technical services. The NCC also has named

Stephen Slinsky, Ph.D.
, senior economist, economic services; and has honored

Gaylon Booker
with the 2004 Harry S. Baker Distinguished Service Award for Cotton.

Innovo Group Inc., Commerce, Calif., has promoted

Pierre Levy
to general manager, apparel operations.

C. Ted Koerner
has joined Martinsville, Va.-based
Luckenhaus Technical Textiles Inc. as vice president and general manager, North

Cotton Council International (CCI), Washington, has made the following

Robert A. Carson Jr.
, Buckskin Plantation, chairman of the Board of Directors;

David Stanford
, Plains Cotton Cooperative Association, president;

Gary W. Taylor
, Cargill Cotton Co., first vice president;

David L. Burns
, Stewartsville Enterprises, second vice president;

Michael M. Adams
, Staplcotn Cooperative, treasurer; and

Mark D. Lange
, National Cotton Council, secretary. CCI has named

David L. Hand
, Southwest Irrigated Cotton Growers Association;

R. Dale Grounds
, Paul Reinhart Co.;

William G. Winburne
, Anderson-Clayton Marana Gin;

Mark D. Williams
; and

Clyde T. Sharpe

Eugene Proffit
has been named general manager,
Stork Prints America Inc., Charlotte. Proffit takes over the position from

Copeland Willis
, executive vice president and general manager, who will retire May 1.



Galey & Lord Inc., Greensboro, N.C., has named to its Board of Directors

Blon Dean Brown Jr.
, Hampshire Advisory Partners;

Lawrence F. Himes
, Duro Textiles LLC;

John Kourakos

Charles W. McQueary
, Corinthian Health Services Inc.;

Richard Redden
; and

Michael Rich
, Highland Capital Management.

At its recent annual meeting, the
Association of the Nonwoven Fabrics Industry (INDA), Cary, N.C., elected the
following members to its Board of Directors:

Jon Behm
, CardinalHealth;

Paul L. Latten
, KoSa;

John Michaud
, Green Bay Nonwovens;

Greg Roscoe
, Colbond Nonwovens; and

Jim Schaeffer
, PGI Nonwovens. Elected to the executive committee were:

Dennis Tavernetti
, BBA Fiberweb™, chairperson;

Karl-Michael Schumann
, Procter & Gamble, vice chairperson, planning;

Carl J. Lukach
, DuPont Nonwovens, vice chairperson, finance; and

Lee Sullivan
, Freudenberg Nonwovens North America, past chairperson. Appointees to the executive
committee also included

John M. Fly
, Milliken & Company;

Walt Jones
, Precision Fabrics Group Inc.; and

C.K. Wong
, US Pacific Nonwovens Industry Ltd.

April 2004