September 2002

The Textured Yarn Association of America (TYAA), Gastonia, N.C., has elected the
following officers for the 2002-2003 year:

Tony Dotson
, KoSa, president;

Richard White
, Milliken & Company, first vice president, technical;

Chas Scott
, Unifi Inc., second vice president, technical;

Jim McBride
, Cognis Corp., vice president, membership;

Alasdair Carmichael
, Carmichael International, vice president, publicity, publications and archives; and

Jerry Eskew
, Day International, vice president, conventions. Elected board members include:

Tommy George
, Spectrum Textured Yarns;

Ulrik Frodermann
, Barmag/Saurer Group;

Pat Murray
, E.I. du Pont de Nemours and Co.; and

John Edwards
, Nan Ya Plastics.

Jerry King
, Milliken & Company, will continue to serve as executive secretary.

Adrian, Mich.-based
Wacker Chemical Corp. has named

Brad S. Larson
president of its subsidiaries Kelmar Industries Inc. and Microblen, both located in
Duncan, S.C.



Blas Miyares
has retired as president of
Marshall and Williams Products Inc., Greenville, S.C. Current CEO

Bill Milligan
has assumed the duties of president.

The Alabama Textile Manufacturers Association (ATMA), Montgomery, Ala., has
elected the following officers:

Rolland Hollis Mann
, Mount Vernon Mills, president;

David Major
, Frontier Yarns, vice president;

Steve Adair
, Johnston Industries, treasurer; and

Alan Scarbrough
, Kappler, secretary.

Sunnyvale, Calif.-based
SATO America Inc. has appointed

Pamela Pace
manager, human resources.



Carole A. Bork
has joined Cleveland-based
Astrup Co. as manager, human resources.

David Perdue
has been appointed chairman and CEO of
Pillowtex Corp., Kannapolis, N.C.

The Switzerland-based
ABB Group has appointed Executive Vice President

Dinesh Paliwal
head of the newly-formed Industries Division.

Bradley Kramer

R. Todd Jarvis
have also joined the division’s asset management services business.

September 2002