AAPN Announces 2011-12 Officers, Board Members, Annual Meeting Keynote Speaker

Atlanta-based American Apparel Producers’ Network (AAPN) has announced new officers and Board
members for 2011-12.

David Sasso, Buhler Quality Yarns Corp., will serve as chairman; Kurt Cavano, TradeCard, as
president; Rick Horwitch, Bureau Veritas, as vice president; and Barbara Zeins, Gerson and Gerson,
as secretary/treasurer.

Members of AAPN’s Board of Directors also include: Joe Greco, Greco Apparel; Kim Hall,
RadiciSpandex Corp.; Randy Harward, Patagonia; Don Hire, Crowley Logistics; Eric Joo, CS America
Inc.; Jack Mathews, American Denimatrix; Brian Meck, FesslerUSA; and Juan Zighelboim, TexOps.

In addition to the officers of the Board, the Executive Committee also includes: Carlos
Arias, American Denimatrix; and Alfonso Hernandez, Argus Group.

AAPN also has announced that Robin Lewis, co-author of “The New Rules of Retail: Competing in
the World’s Toughest Marketplace,” will deliver the keynote address at the AAPN Annual Meeting, to
be held May 6-8, 2012, at the Eden Roc Hotel, Miami Beach, Fla. Lewis has held executive and senior
positions at VF International, Fairchild Publications and Goldman Sachs; has served as publisher of
Women’s Wear Daily® and the Daily News Record (DNR); and is CEO and editorial director of The Robin
Report, a monthly report published for retail, fashion, beauty, consumer product and associated
industry executives.

December 6, 2011