SGIA Announces 2017 Board Of Directors

LAS VEGAS — September 14, 2016 — SGIA is pleased to welcome Rich Thompson of Ad Graphics Inc. as the new chairman for the 2017 Board of Directors. Thompson was appointed along with incoming First Vice Chairman Edward Cook of ECI Screen Print Inc; Second Vice Chairman Thomas Cooper of WestRock Merchandising Displays; and Third Vice Chairman Scott Crosby of Holland & Crosby Ltd.

James Gill of FUJIFILM Dimatix Inc continues as associate vice chairman. Christopher Bernat of Vapor Apparel/Source Custom was named secretary, and Pete Gallo of Vista Color Imaging Inc. was named treasurer.

New to SGIA’s Board of Directors this year are Debbie Anderson of GM Nameplate Inc.; Steve Hatkevich of American Trim; Lane Hickey-Wiggins of Douglass Screen Printers Inc. dba DPRINT; Brian Hite of Image Options; David Landesman of Lawson Screen & Digital Products; Laura Maybaum of Nazdar; Toren Prawdzik of Photo Evo; Timoth Saur of Durst Image Technology US LLC; and Mike Wagner of Butler Technologies Inc.

Those continuing their terms on the Board include Sheila Caddell of Alabama Graphics & Eng Supply; Terry Corman of Corman Synergy Inc.; Tom Davenport of Motion Textile; Dean DeMarco of IDL Worldwide; Scott Fisher of Fisher Textiles; Kevin Gazdag of KSK Visual Ingenuity; and Scott Schinlever of EFI.

Also serving on SGIA’s 2017 Board of Directors will be Immediate Past Chairman Hoddy Peck of Meisel (a Division of RR Donnelley) and Chairmen’s Advisory Council Tim Markley of Markley Enterprise.

Posted September 15, 2016

Source: SGIA