Home    Resource Store    Past Issues    Buyers' Guide    Career Center    Subscriptions    Advertising    E-Newsletter    Contact

http://ahweb.adsale.com.hk/t.aspx?unt=2396-ZhejiangTex14_TextileWorld
http://www.expoproduccion.mx/Content/Exhibitors/24/
http://ahweb.adsale.com.hk/t.aspx?unt=2354-STX15_TextileWorld
http://www.textileservicesonline.com
http://www.schlafhorst.saurer.com
http://www.textileworld.com/forms/mediakit.html
http://www.textileworld.com/Store/Books/index.html
http://www.textileworld.com/careers/index.html
September/October 2014 Sept/Oct 2014

View Issue  |

Subscribe Now  |

Events

10th International Conference on Geosynthetics
09/21/2014 - 09/25/2014
01/31/2014 - 01/31/2014

Outlook™ 2014
09/24/2014 - 09/26/2014

Cinte Techtextil China
09/24/2014 - 09/26/2014

- more events -

- submit your event -

Printer Friendly
Full Site
ITMA Asia + CITME 2014

ITMA Asia + CITME 2014 Exhibitor Preview: ITEMA

COLZATE, Italy — May 2014 — Itema S.p.A, the leading global provider of advanced weaving solutions, including best-in-class weaving machines, spare parts and services, is counting down to ITMA ASIA+CITME 2014, one of the biggest textile fairs in the world, taking place in Shanghai, from June 16th-20th.  During the expo, Itema will proudly unveil the latest advancements in weaving technology, both in airjet and rapier machines, to allow Customers to produce high quality fabrics and achieve higher levels of success. Itema will exhibit 10 weaving machines in total, 6 in our own booth (Hall E2 Booth C01) and 4 with Jacquard applications in partners’ booths (Stäubli, Bonas, Grosse and Song & Song).

The Italian privately held multinational Company closed 2013 with stellar results and a +50% YOY increase in weaving machines turnover and, encouragingly, the growth is still continuing into 2014. Itema is the only manufacturer in the world to provide all three weft insertion technologies: rapier, airjet and projectile, with an ample product portfolio and a strong commitment to continuous innovation.  
 
The Company is present in China since 2003 with sales and after-sales teams, assembly and technical support with a mission to ensure the highest possible standard of weaving solutions and a complete product and service offering. China is one of the most important markets for Itema and a country with a strong potential for continued growth, reason for which the Company launched new and improved corporate offices and assembly plant in Shanghai on March 6th, 2014.  
 
Outside China, Itema is dedicated to growing our reach and presence also in the Indian Subcontinent, with the latest appointment of a new Managing Director of Itema Weaving India Pvt. Ltd, Updeep Singh, who joins Itema with broad experience as a senior executive leader in the Indian textile industry, most recently, the role of Chief Operating Officer at NSL Textiles Ltd., as well as leadership positions in Welspun India – Asia’s largest terry towel manufacturer.  
 
“We view ITMA ASIA as an important platform to showcase our latest technological advancements,” said Carlo Rogora, CEO of Itema.  “We are probably the only company in the textile manufacturing industry that boasts not one, but two R&D departments.  Itema recently launched the ItemaLab, our advanced research incubator, with the mission to design the weaving machine of the future. We are immensely proud of our accomplishments and are confident that also our Customers will appreciate the innovations of our weaving machines.”
 
Fulvio Carlo Toma, Group Sales & Marketing Director of Itema comments: “With nearly two centuries of experience, Itema has always had a rich history of developing the best technology for the weaving industry. Now, with the recent changes within the management, Itema endeavors to achieve the global leadership position within the next few years.”

TECHNOLOGY HIGHLIGHTS ON SHOW
 
Itema’s ITMA ASIA booth offers the best highlights of the Company’ latest technological advancements and reliable timely service.
 
Itema Rapier Machines on Show
Itema will display the R9500 rapier weaving machine, the 2013 best-seller, which, at just one year from launch, represents one-third of Itema’s revenue from weaving machines. The R9500 will be available weaving a Technical style. The newest R9000 rapier, also on display at ITMA ASIA and weaving a Shirting style, is designed for easy use and provides the best balance between cost and perk. Other rapier weaving machines carrying the Itema brand and on show in Shanghai are the R880DT with Jacquard weaving Terry cloth.  
 
Itema will show several rapier machines in partners’ booths, of which two R9500, one with Bonas Jacquard for the Furnishing and Tapestry segment and another with Stäubli Jacquard for the Fancy Automotive segment. Two other rapier machines on display in partner booths are R9000, one with Grosse Jacquard weaving an Upholstery style, and another with Song & Song Jacquard weaving Furnishing style.
 
Itema Airjet Machines: “Innovation on Display”
As with the Rapier preview above, we are equally excited to demonstrate the innovation and performance of our airjet machine – the A9500.  In the words of our CEO Carlo Rogora: “We Can’t Wait!  Itema has prepared the machines with challenging applications to illustrate unprecedented performance in speed, diversification and energy consumption.  Saving the details for the show, Itema will present a brand new concept that leaves the competition behind. ITMA Asia provides the perfect venue to validate the dedicated efforts of Itema’s Research & Development Engineers.”
 
If you are looking for a brand new and dynamically different experience in airjet weaving, join us at our stand in Hall E2, Booth number C01!
 
Posted May 20, 2014

Source: ITEMA Group




Advertisement