Home    Resource Store    Past Issues    Buyers' Guide    Career Center    Subscriptions    Advertising    E-Newsletter    Contact

More ITMA 2011 Exhibitor Previews

Datacolor
September 22, 2011

HeiQ Materials AG
September 22, 2011

Durst Phototechnik AG
September 22, 2011

Adaptive Control Solutions
September 20, 2011

HueMetrix Inc.
September 20, 2011

Textile World Photo Galleries
September/October 2014 Sept/Oct 2014

View Issue  |

Subscribe Now  |

Events

IWTO Wool Round Table
12/01/2014 - 12/02/2014

Beltwide Cotton Conferences
01/05/2015 - 01/07/2015

SURFACES 2015 International Flooring Event
01/21/2015 - 01/23/2015
02/24/2014 - 02/24/2014

- more events -

- submit your event -

Printer Friendly
Full Site
ITMA 2011 Exhibitor Previews

Tanatex Chemicals

The Netherlands
Hall 4, Booth C103


TEXTILE PROCESSING SOLUTIONS: GET REFRESHED, THINK DIFFERENT.
During ITMA TANATEX presents its solutions to the world. Visit us in Hall 4 Stand C103 and get refreshed. We provide an innovative approach and offer the ultimate solution to your challenges.

FIBRE - PRECISION SPIN FINISHES
TANATEX has recently established the Fibre business line for the development and production of spin finishes for synthetic fibres. Seeing that we already deliver intermediates to several spin finish manufacturers, we now complete our Textile Processing Solutions with a forward integration to use these base products in the production of our own range of spin finish products. The resulting end products are developed by an experienced team of fibre and chemical experts who will cater for the needs of staple fibre and filament yarn manufacturers. Our first class chemical laboratories and production facilities have the most flexible, reliable and stable production installations available. We intend to expand our range of products to include those for most polymers and processes.

CRADLE to CRADLE: EPIC3
TANATEX has committed itself to the Cradle to Cradle (C2C) philosophy by implementing EPIC3: Extraordinary Programme for Innovative C2C Cellulosics Cycle. The purpose of the C2C Design is to restore continuous cycles of biological as well as technical nutrients with long terms positive effects on profitability, the environment and human health. TANATEX has chosen for a complete discontinuous bleaching, dyeing and finishing process of cellulosics: EPIC3. TANATEX is the only textile chemicals supplier with a complete C2C system approach. TANATEX believes that C2C is the next generation guiding principle as it is the only alternative for prolonged use of our scarce global raw materials.

TRIPLE CARPET PROTECTION
Our triple carpet protection concept offers stain & chlorine stain protection, dry soil removability and repellency of liquids. Spilling food and drinks which contain acid dyes often leave a mark on polyamide carpets. Stain blocker systems based on tannins were often applied to avoid the dyes from linking with the dye able groups of polyamide, but also provoked known negative side-effects. Using a totally different chemistry to block the dye able polyamide groups we were able to overcome the traditional known side-effects using our new product. We developed a special protection system that avoids white marks caused by occasional spills of bleach. This system is able to avoid colour changes of selected acid dyes till a concentration of 0,3% active chlorine. To allow more time to clean a possible liquid stain from the carpet, before it leaks through the pile into the backing, we offer our PFOA and PFOS free fluorocarbon products. Our product is a compound which also contains dry soil release properties to enhance the dust removability during cleaning. Good protection against liquids like water and oily stains is provided.

TECHNICAL TEXTILES

We develop specialized, customized and specific binders, additives and compounds to guarantee the quality and extend the lifetime and performance of Technical Textiles.This results e.g. in new NMP free, primarily polyurethane based binders for impregnation and/or coating of synthetic fabrics for mainly outdoor articles. The latest development is a rigid polycarbonate based polyurethane dispersion with excellent UV resistance, especially designed for coating of e.g. polyamide rip stop for spinnaker material. It stiffens the fabric without having too much impact on the mechanical properties (tensile- and tear strength). Two other new polyester based polyurethane dispersions for coating of synthetic fabrics can be used for all sorts of outdoor exposed articles (tent material, lightweight canopies, and awnings). They have high light fastness, UV resistance, excellent resistance to hydrolysis and the final coating is resistant against mildew and fungus.

BE GREEN CONCEPT

The wet application of textile requires huge amounts of water, energy and harsh chemicals. As most of the processes are running at high temperatures, high consumption of gas is needed for generating steam and water heating. This results in a high CO2 emission. TANATEX has developed the BE GREEN Concept which ensures bleaching at only 75°C (normal 95°C - 98°C). Reducing the temperature immediately reduces the consumption of methane gas and therefore the emission of CO2. The BE GREEN concept is suitable for white for dyeing and full white bleaching, including OBA's and is based on a low temperature activator controlling the decomposition of peroxide and rapidly developing the required whiteness. It is based on specially selected dispersants and surfactants. Process cycles reduce the total time, water consumption and gas CO2 emission up to 50% and a reduction of 25% in COD levels in the effluent.

Actipro™ Probiotic Finish
A lot of textile materials are trapping dust and debris during their use, creating an ideal growing place for unwanted pathogen bacteria and allergens (e.g. mattresses, carpets and filters). The bad bacteria multiply quickly because it provides an abundant food source to them. The anti-bacterial way is however a destructive method for pathogens but also for the positive micro-organisms and necessary skin flora of humans. Bacteria adapt themselves in harsh environments and become resistant to the antibacterial products. Actipro™, the probiotics concept is the opposite of anti-biotics and means "for life", not against it! Actipro™ is completely composed of natural ingredients. Bad bacteria and fungi get no chance to grow and reproduce. It neutralizes house dust mite allergens and reduces bad smells. Treated textiles contain 99% less bad bacteria compared to untreated textiles. It is a biological product with no negative effects on humans.

Advertisement