Home    Resource Store    Past Issues    Buyers' Guide    Career Center    Subscriptions    Advertising    E-Newsletter    Contact

More People

March/April 2015
March 16, 2015

January/February 2015
February 3, 2015

November/December 2014
December 2, 2014

September/October 2014
September 8, 2014

August 2014
August 19, 2014

Textile World Photo Galleries
March/April 2015 March/April 2015

View Issue  |

Subscribe Now  |


Tecnotêxtil Brasil 2015
04/07/2015 - 04/10/2015

Vietnam Saigon Textile & Garment Industry Expo 2015
04/09/2015 - 04/12/2015

Fabric Property Development And Characterization
04/13/2015 - 04/16/2015

- more events -

- submit your event -

Printer Friendly
Full Site

March/April 2014

Milliken & Company, Spartanburg, has appointed Jim McCallum president, Floor Covering Division.
Lectra, Paris, has named Céline Choussy Bedouet marketing director, automotive, furniture, technical textiles and composite materials.
The American Apparel & Footwear Association (AAFA), Arlington, Va., has elected the following officers on the Board of Directors: Rick Helfenbein, TellaS Ltd., Luen Thai USA, chairman; Rob DeMartini, New Balance Athletic Shoe Inc., vice chairman; Paula Zusi, Ann Inc., treasurer; and Thomas A. Glaser, VF Corp., secretary. AAFA also has elected the following members to the Board: Harold L. Stone Jr., Renfro Corp.; Jim Hardy, Under Armour Inc.; and Kevin Toomey, Kayser-Roth Corp. In addition, AAFA has presented the Friend of the Apparel and Footwear Industry Award to Rep. Ron Kind, D-Wis.
The Association of the Nonwoven Fabrics Industry (INDA), Cary, N.C., has elected Robb Lovegrove, Milliken & Company, chairman of the Board of Directors; Karen Castle, Suominen Nonwovens, vice-chairman, planning; and Renita Anderson, IMERYS Performance Materials, vice-chairman, finance; and has elected the following directors to three-year terms on the Board: Fred Dulin, Eastman Chemical Co.; Michael Flaherty, Rando Machine Corp.; Gene Konczal, Providencia USA; Wolfgang Plasser, Lenzing AG; Chris Plotz, ITW Dymon; and Jeff Shope, Henkel Adhesives. INDA also has presented Joseph D. Wahlquist the Lifetime Technical Achievement Award and Thomas A. Justice the Lifetime Service Award.
The Carpet and Rug Institute (CRI), Dalton, Ga., has named Joe W. Yarbrough president.
The American Association of Textile Chemists and Colorists (AATCC), Research Triangle Park, N.C., will present the 2013 Olney Medal for outstanding achievement in textile chemistry to John Richard “Dick” Aspland; and the AATCC Young Entrepreneur Award to Christina Kay Beauvais, Comfort LLC, at the AATCC International Conference, to be held April 1-3, 2014, in Asheville, N.C.
Switzerland-based SSM Schärer Schweiter Mettler AG has named Marco Sarain CFO and Christian Widmer head of after sales services.

New York City-based Simparel Inc. has appointed John Robinson senior vice president, sales and marketing.
West Warwick, R.I.-based Chase Machine & Engineering Inc. has named Michael “Miki” Oliver automation engineer.
Carmel, Ind.-based Top Value Fabrics has named Michael Compton business development manager.
March/April 2014