Home    Resource Store    Past Issues    Buyers' Guide    Career Center    Subscriptions    Advertising    E-Newsletter    Contact

More People

November/December 2015
November 24, 2015

September/October 2015
September 22, 2015

August 2015
August 18, 2015

July 21, 2015

June 2015
June 16, 2015

Textile World Photo Galleries
November/December 2015 November/December 2015

View Issue  |

Subscribe Now  |


From Farm To Fabric: The Many Faces Of Cotton - The 74th Plenary Meeting of the International Cotton Advisory Committee (ICAC)
12/06/2015 - 12/11/2015

Capstone Course On Nonwoven Product Development
12/07/2015 - 12/11/2015

2nd Morocco International Home Textiles & Homewares Fair
03/16/2016 - 03/19/2016

- more events -

- submit your event -

Printer Friendly
Full Site

January/February 2011

CBC Trade Finance, New York City, has named Robert Denhert senior vice president.

Superior Uniform Group Inc., Seminole, Fla., has promoted Benjamin Alpert to vice president, regional sales.

VF Corp., Greensboro, N.C., has promoted Steve Rendle to vice president, VF, and group president, Outdoor & Action Sports Americas; and Scott Baxter to vice president, VF, and group president, Jeanswear Americas & Imagewear. The company also has named Karl Heinz Salzburger vice president, VF, and group president, International.

Manufacturers Chemicals LLC, Cleveland, Tenn., has promoted Mike Junkins to vice president.

Applied DNA Sciences Inc., Stony Brook, N.Y., has appointed Dave Wigfield vice president, sales; Tom Gladtke, director of sales, Textiles; and Larry McIntosh, director of sales, Electronics.

Americhem Inc., Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, has named Jim Milk director of global manufacturing.

Recasens USA LLC, Blue Bell, Pa., has named Peter Douglas sales manager.

Visual 2000 International Inc.
, Montreal, has named Joseph Eiger business development manager.


Tokyo-based Teijin Ltd. has named Dr. Ei-ichi Negishi — 2010 Nobel Prize Laureate in Chemistry and Herbert C. Brown Distinguished Professor of Chemistry, Purdue Univeristy — Teijin Group Distinguished Fellow.

The American Association of Textile Chemists and Colorists (AATCC), Research Triangle Park, N.C., will present the Harold C. Chapin Award recognizing outstanding service to AATCC to Richard A. "Rich" Malachowski during the AATCC 2011 International Conference, to be held March 22-24 in Charleston, S.C.

January/February 2011