Home    Resource Store    Past Issues    Buyers' Guide    Career Center    Subscriptions    Advertising    E-Newsletter    Contact

More People

May/June 2015
May 19, 2015

April 2015
April 14, 2015

March/April 2015
March 16, 2015

January/February 2015
February 3, 2015

November/December 2014
December 2, 2014

Textile World Photo Galleries
May/June 2015 May/June 2015

View Issue  |

Subscribe Now  |


3-D Fabrics - 6th World Conference on 3-D Fabrics and Their Applications
05/26/2015 - 05/28/2015

Techtextil North America 2015
06/02/2015 - 06/04/2015

JEC Americas Composites Show & Conferences
06/02/2015 - 06/04/2015

- more events -

- submit your event -

Printer Friendly
Full Site

November/December 2010

Invista, Wichita, Kan., has named Nate Smith III NA outdoor and travel segment end-use marketing manager, Cordura®.

The Raleigh, N.C.-based, Sewn Products Equipment & Suppliers of the Americas (SPESA) has elected the following to its Board of Directors: Mel Berzack, Sewn Products Equipment Co.; Rolando Bohlemann, Schmetz Needle Corp.; Per Bringle, Eton Systems; Dr. Mike Fralix, [TC] 2; Martin Gopman, Universal Sewing Machine Co.; Frank Henderson, Henderson Sewing Machine Co.; Al Irvine, American & Efird; Rick Ludolph, Productive Solutions; Nina McCormack, Dürkopp-Adler America; Eric Schlossman, Consew; Lonny Schwartz, Superior Sewing Machine & Supply; Roy Shurling, Lectra North America; Sam Simpson, Gerber Technology; and John Stern, Methods Workshop.

The Industrial Fabrics Foundation (IFF), Roseville, Minn., has awarded scholarships to the following: IFF Student Scholarship — Sudheer Jinka and Vinitkumar Singh, Texas Tech University, and Alexa Woodruff, Philadelphia University; Architect Scholarship — Maria Paulina Carvallo, Illinois Institute of Technology; IFAI Membership Scholarship — Matthew Sweeney and Ryan Gatti; Fabric Graphics Association Membership Scholarship — Ryan Alvarez; and Tent Rental Division Membership Scholarship — Nicholas Wodetzki.

Maria Malave-Ruiz
, production operations manager at Oswego Industries Inc., Fulton, N.Y., has received the East Region NISH Products Award for her efforts in Oswego's military coveralls project.

The American Association of Textile Chemists and Colorists (AATCC), Research Triangle Park, N.C., has elected R. Michael Tyndall, Cotton Incorporated, president; and Dr. Peter J. Hauser, North Carolina State University's College of Textiles, president-elect.

The International Textile Manufacturers Federation (ITMF), Switzerland, has elected Bashir H. Ali Mohammad president; Josué C. Gomes da Silva and Wang Tiankai vice presidents; and Bassem Sultan treasurer.

Mahlo GmbH + Co. KG, Germany, has named Alois Böckmann manager, responsible for accounting, human resources and information technology.

November/December 2010