Home    Resource Store    Past Issues    Buyers' Guide    Career Center    Subscriptions    Advertising    E-Newsletter    Contact

More People

August 2015
August 18, 2015

July 21, 2015

June 2015
June 16, 2015

May/June 2015
May 19, 2015

April 2015
April 14, 2015

Textile World Photo Galleries
July/August 2015

View Issue  |

Subscribe Now  |


Irantex, The 21st International Exhibition of Textile Machinery, Raw Materials, Home Textiles, Embroidery Machines & Textile Products
09/04/2015 - 09/07/2015

Hightex 2015 - 6th International Technical Textiles and Nonwovens Trade Fair
09/11/2015 - 09/13/2015

Nonwoven Nanofiber And Microfiber Fundamentals And Applications
09/14/2015 - 09/17/2015

- more events -

- submit your event -

Printer Friendly
Full Site

September 2005

Ola Johansson has joined Eton Systems AB, Sweden, as global lean manager.

Omnova Solutions Inc., Fairlawn, Ohio, has named Sherry Xia Asia-Pacific business manager for Performance Chemicals, Omnova Performance Chemicals Trading (Shanghai) Co. Ltd. The company has promoted Mark Mussman to business manager, textile chemicals.

Patcraft Commercial Carpet, Dalton, Ga., has appointed Eric Wroldsen vice president, business development.



Dow Reichhold Specialty Latex LLC, Research Triangle Park, N.C., has promoted Dave Gartshore to vice president, global sales; and has named Galen Hatfield vice president, development.

At its recent annual meeting, the Southern Textile Association (STA), Gastonia, N.C., elected the following officers: Mitch Hensley , Ramtex Inc., president; Russell W. Mims Jr. , Buhler Quality Yarns Corp., chairman, Board of Governors; George Abbott , Inman Mills, first vice president; Khal Shreitah , Carolina Mills Inc., second vice president; and Lisa Ariail Siggins , Glen Raven Inc., member-at-large. Elected to four-year terms on the board were: Steve Adams , Seydel-Woolley & Co. Inc.; Donald Arrowood , Ameritex Yarn; Bill Carstarphen , Pharr Yarns; Rodger Hartwig , Symtech Inc.; Mike Kepley , Cone Denim LLC; Bill Steen , Central Textiles; and John Nims , Parkdale Mills Inc. Marshall Johnson , R.L. Stowe Mills Inc., was elected to an unexpired term ending in 2008. Mike Smith , Eltex US Inc., was elected to an unexpired term ending in 2007. Terry Hines , Cone Denim LLC, was elected to an unexpired term ending in 2006. The STA also honored Max M. Huntley with its David Clark Award for distinguished leadership and service to the association.

Aniello Musella has been named Italian Trade Commissioner for the New York City office and executive director of the Italian Trade Commission for the United States.



At its recent annual meeting, the VDMA Textile Machinery Association, Germany, elected Johann Philipp Dilo , Oskar Dilo Maschinenfabrik KG, chairman; and Fritz P. Mayer , Karl Mayer Textilmaschinenfabrik GmbH, and Heinrich Trützschler , Trützschler GmbH & Co. KG, deputies.

The Italy-based Freudenberg Politex Group has named Dr. Ing. Jean François Verjus chief technology officer.

Jens Kellersmann has been named head of central marketing/corporate communications at Germany-based Eduard Küsters Maschinenfabrik GmbH & Co. KG. He succeeds Werner Klaffke , who has retired.

Amitech Inc., Paterson, N.J., has named Stephen Holland business development manager.

Lawrenceville, N.J.-based Datacolor has appointed Chris Hipps director of sales, Textile Color Solutions, North America.

The Association of the Nonwoven Fabrics Industry (INDA), Cary, N.C., recently elected the following members to its Board of Directors: Steve Ogle , Leggett & Platt, chairman; Marvin Mitchell , Johns Manville, vice chairman of planning; and Bill Vogel , Atlantic Mills, vice chairman, finance. Elected to three-year terms on the board were Janet Devine , Sonobond Ultrasonics; Dennis Durkin , Cleaver Associates Inc.; Dan Feroe , Rieter Greensboro-Perfojet Division; Walter Schwarz , Freudenberg Nonwovens NA; and Lisette Swenson , Molnlycke Health Care. INDA also named Gonzalo Castro , Cardinal Health, and David Ford , BBA Fiberweb™, co-chairs of its International Trade Advisory Board.

Hellmann Worldwide Logistics, Germany, has named Frank Scheibner president and CEO, Hellmann USA.



At its annual meeting, the European Disposables and Nonwovens Association, Brussels, elected Knud Waede Hansen , Fibertex A/S, chairman of the board; and named as members Karl-Michael Schumann , Procter & Gamble; and Michael Staton , Nice-Pak International.

Nazdar Inc., Shawnee, Kan., has named Keith Ramsey area manager, Europe, Middle East and Africa.

September 2005