Home    Resource Store    Past Issues    Buyers' Guide    Career Center    Subscriptions    Advertising    E-Newsletter    Contact

More People

November/December 2015
November 24, 2015

September/October 2015
September 22, 2015

August 2015
August 18, 2015

July 21, 2015

June 2015
June 16, 2015

Textile World Photo Galleries
November/December 2015 November/December 2015

View Issue  |

Subscribe Now  |


Vietnam Fashion, Fabric & Garment Machinery Expo
11/25/2015 - 11/27/2015

From Farm To Fabric: The Many Faces Of Cotton - The 74th Plenary Meeting of the International Cotton Advisory Committee (ICAC)
12/06/2015 - 12/11/2015

Capstone Course On Nonwoven Product Development
12/07/2015 - 12/11/2015

- more events -

- submit your event -

Printer Friendly
Full Site

November 2003

Cranston Print Works Co., Cranston, R.I., has promoted Nona Waters to stylist at its New York studio, and Tiffany Jawor and Janet Nimiroski to assistant stylists at its Rhode Island studio.

SATO America Inc., Charlotte, has named John Bauer central regional sales manager.


Paul Lavitt Mills Inc., Hickory, N.C., has named Mark C. Albers president of its SAI® SuperSox® Division.

Eric Albert, Skyler Burreson, Peter Herbert and James Reeser have joined Cleveland-based Astrup Co. as account representatives.

At its 36th Annual Meeting, the American Yarn Spinners Association, Gastonia, N.C., elected Stephen G. Dobbins, Carolina Mills Inc., president; and Werner Bieri, Buhler Quality Yarns Corp., first vice president. Fred A. Jackson, American & Efird Inc., was re-elected treasurer; and Michael S. Hubbard was re-elected executive vice president and secretary. The following members were named to the Board of Directors: Steve Johnston, Avondale Mills Inc.; Mark Kent, The Kent Manufacturing Co.; Willis C. “Billy” Moore III, Unifi Inc.; John M. Smeak Jr., Parkdale Sales Co.; and Knox Winget, American & Efird Inc. Members of the Executive Committee include Dobbins, Bieri, Jackson, Hubbard and Moore, as well as James W. Chesnutt, National Spinning Co. Inc.; Bruce Lanier Jr., Wehadkee Yarn Mills Inc.; and Bill Malloy, Cheraw Yarn Mills Inc.

Kansas City, Kan.-based Magnum Systems Inc. has named Virgil Smit vice president, operations.

Russell Corp., Atlanta, has made the following appointments: Ana Elena Erroz, senior production and inventory planning analyst, Jerzees operations group; James Forlini, senior sourcing manager, Russell Artwear; Betsy Goree, purchasing manager, dyes and chemicals; and Angela Holley, director, strategic procurement.

Carter’s, Atlanta, has appointed Robin Rice executive vice president, marketing.

Woolrich Inc. Vice President Bruce Heggenstaller has been elected to the Woolrich, Pa.-based company’s Board of Directors. The company also has appointed Jerry Rinder vice president, sales and domestic licensing.

Wilmington, Del.-based INVISTA™ Inc. (formerly DuPont Textiles & Interiors) has named Kent Smith vice president, North America, Apparel. Reporting to Smith are: Bob Dzielak, sales manger; Joe Robinson, technology manager; Edson Garcia, general director, Fielmex/DuPek, Mexico; Bill Foster, marketing manager; Jeff Weber, product/price manager; and Alyssa Koontz, communications manager. Invista also has named Jon Penrice vice president, global marketing, Apparel.

Robert Van Jones has joined Biddeford Blankets, Biddeford, Maine, as vice president, sales and marketing.

At its 2003 International Nonwovens Technical Conference, the Association of the Nonwoven Fabrics Industry (INDA), Cary, N.C., presented D. K. Smith, Ph.D., with the third annual INDA Award for Lifetime Technical Achievement.


Nilit Ltd., Israel, has named Mac Cheek to the new position of business manager, global joint ventures; and Karen Johnson president, Nilit America Corp.

David Del Guercio has been named business director of Hopewell, Va.-based Goldschmidt Chemical Corp.’s Textile Care business unit.

Del Guercio

Michael Blair has joined Vieldhouse Machinery Co. Inc., St. Peters, Pa., as vice president and member of the Board of Directors. Darryl Pettigrew has been named a member of the board.

The American Association of Textile Chemists and Colorists (AATCC), Research Triangle Park, N.C., honored three textile scientists at its recent International Conference & Exhibition. Howard L. Needles received the Olney Medal for achievement in textile chemistry. Neal Edward Franks received the Henry E. Millson Award for Invention for his work in lyocell fiber development. Nelson E. Hauser received the Harold C. Chapin Award for his service to AATCC.

November 2003