Home    Resource Store    Past Issues    Buyers' Guide    Career Center    Subscriptions    Advertising    E-Newsletter    Contact

More People

November/December 2015
November 24, 2015

September/October 2015
September 22, 2015

August 2015
August 18, 2015

July 21, 2015

June 2015
June 16, 2015

Textile World Photo Galleries
November/December 2015 November/December 2015

View Issue  |

Subscribe Now  |


From Farm To Fabric: The Many Faces Of Cotton - The 74th Plenary Meeting of the International Cotton Advisory Committee (ICAC)
12/06/2015 - 12/11/2015

Capstone Course On Nonwoven Product Development
12/07/2015 - 12/11/2015

2nd Morocco International Home Textiles & Homewares Fair
03/16/2016 - 03/19/2016

- more events -

- submit your event -

Printer Friendly
Full Site

People July 2003

Heinz Bachmann has been appointed chairman of Switzerland-based Santex Group’s Board of Directors.

Erich Weiss has been named general manager of Cavitec AG, a Santex member company.

Rieter Holding AG, Switzerland, has elected Ulrich Dätwyler, Ph.D., and Peter Wirth, Ph.D., to three-year terms on the Board of Directors.

Cary, N.C.-based Cotton Incorporated has promoted Kathryn Novakovic to the newly created position of director, fashion marketing.



WestPoint Stevens Inc., West Point, Ga., has promoted Ray Yerg to vice president of sales, Kmart, Sears and Regional Mass; and Tim Shine to senior vice president, Bath Division.

Cleveland-based Astrup Co. has named Lisa Schuler and Richard Thomas account representatives at the company’s Denver branch.

Clint Moody has been appointed department manager, weaving, at Monroe, Ga.-based Avondale Inc.’s Horse Creek, S.C., Plant.

Pittsburgh-based Chromalox Inc. has appointed Anthony T. Castor III president and CEO.

Danna Blankenship has joined Hunter Associates Laboratory Inc., Reston, Va., as application specialist, technical services team.



The Association of the Nonwoven Fabrics Industry (INDA), Cary, N.C., has elected the following members to its Board of Directors: Gary Abyad , Clopay Plastic Products Co.; Val Hollingsworth , Hollingsworth & Vose Co.; C. Dru Kefalos , ExxonMobil Chemical Co.; Steve Ogle , Leggett & Platt; and Robert E. Pine , Elk Corp. of America.

New York City-based Nautica Enterprises Inc. has promoted Christopher H. Heyn to president, Nautica International Inc.

Cone Mills Corp., Greensboro, N.C., has named John L. Bakane chairman of the Board of Directors, and Charles M. Reid lead director.

Clariant Corp.’s Germany-based Pigments & Additives Division has made the following appointments: Robert Post , vice president, plastic and specialized industries; Michael T. Harris , marketing manager, plastic industries; and Timothy Saddow , marketing manager, specialized industries. In addition, the division also named the following market segment managers: Martin John , master batches and compounders; Angelo Sappio , processors; Wolfgang Schlecht , specialty polymers; and Mel Wilson , resins and fibers.

The Association of Textile Industrial Engineers, Talbott, Tenn., has recognized Tom Borland , vice president, manufacturing, apparel dyeing and finishing, Coats North America, as Textile Executive of the Year.



Paul Dewingaerden will join DuPont Medical Fabrics, Midland, Mich., as business manager, medical fabrics, Europe, Middle East and Africa.

Chip Brown , environmental, safety and health manager at Springs Industries Inc., Fort Mill, S.C., has completed all requirements for qualification as a Certified Safety Professional.

Edward Kittredge has retired as chairman and CEO of Greenville-based Gerber Childrenswear, a division of Kellwood Co., St. Louis. He retains the title of chairman emeritus. Patrick Burns , president, Gerber Apparel Division; and Kevin Angliss , president, New York City-based Auburn Hosiery Mills — both Kellwood units — jointly will assume Kittredge’s responsibilities.

The National Textile Center, Spring House, Pa., has named Martin Jacobs, Ph.D. , executive director.



Samson Rope Technologies, Ferndale, Wash., has announced that Steve Swiackey will rejoin the company as president and CEO.

Antonius J. “Tony” Theunissen has joined Dyneon LLC, Oakdale, Minn., as president. He succeeds James Gregory, who has retired.

David W. Austin has been named partner and vice president of West Warwick, R.I.-based Standard Mill Machinery Co.

July 2003