Home    Resource Store    Past Issues    Buyers' Guide    Career Center    Subscriptions    Advertising    E-Newsletter    Contact

Textile World Photo Galleries
November/December 2015 November/December 2015

View Issue  |

Subscribe Now  |


From Farm To Fabric: The Many Faces Of Cotton - The 74th Plenary Meeting of the International Cotton Advisory Committee (ICAC)
12/06/2015 - 12/11/2015

Capstone Course On Nonwoven Product Development
12/07/2015 - 12/11/2015

2nd Morocco International Home Textiles & Homewares Fair
03/16/2016 - 03/19/2016

- more events -

- submit your event -

Printer Friendly
Full Site
Dyeing Printing & Finishing


Burlington Chemical Co. Inc., Burlington, N.C., has announced that Phil Bowers was appointed vice president of textile sales. He has been with the company since 1996.Prior to joining the company, Bowers served as sales and technical manager, North America, for Zeneca Colors.The International Colour Association (AIC), Lawrenceville, N.J., recently honored Fred W. Billmeyer Jr. with the Deane B. Judd Award for lifetime contributions to the field of color. The award was presented at the AIC Interim Meeting, held recently in Warsaw, Poland.Billmeyer was honored for his dedication to the area of color education, where he directed and mentored 30 post-baccalaureate and many more baccalaureate candidates in the field of color science.The American Association of Textile Chemists and Colorists (AATCC), Research Triangle Park, N.C., has announced that three top textile scientists will be honored during its 1999 International ConferenceandExhibition.Warren S. Perkins, a senior research textile chemist in the department of textiles, merchandising and interiors at the University of Georgia, will be presented with the Olney Medal for achievement in textile chemistry.Perkins, a former technical editor with ATI, received the Harold C. Chapin Award in 1998. (See Dyeing, PrintingandFinishing News, ATI October 1998).John R. Aspland, a professor of textile chemistry in the department of textiles, fibers and polymer science at Clemson University, will be presented the Harold C. Chapin Award in recognition for his outstanding service to AATCC. He worked for several companies prior to joining Clemson in 1983.Paul W. Mickler, vice president of the Global H2O Division of Carotek, will be presented the Henry E. Millson Award for Invention for his work in the commercialization of vacuum-slot technology for textile finishing.Mickler has been recognized with several awards for his achievements in the industry.

October 1999