Home    Resource Store    Past Issues    Buyers' Guide    Career Center    Subscriptions    Advertising    E-Newsletter    Contact

More People

April 2015
April 14, 2015

August 2014
August 19, 2014

June 2014
June 17, 2014

April 2014
April 15, 2014

November 2013
November 19, 2013

Textile World Photo Galleries
May/June 2015 May/June 2015

View Issue  |

Subscribe Now  |


3-D Fabrics - 6th World Conference on 3-D Fabrics and Their Applications
05/26/2015 - 05/28/2015

Techtextil North America 2015
06/02/2015 - 06/04/2015

JEC Americas Composites Show & Conferences
06/02/2015 - 06/04/2015

- more events -

- submit your event -

Printer Friendly
Full Site

January 2014

The International Cotton Advisory Committee (ICAC), Washington, has named José Sette executive director.
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio-based Americhem Inc. has appointed John M. Deignan president.
Rock Hill, S.C.-based Atlas Copco Compressors LLC has appointed Erik Arfalk vice president, communications and branding.
O’Donnell, Texas-based Textile Exchange has elected the following to its Executive Committee: Elayne Masterson, Esquel Group, chair; Tricia Carey, Lenzing AG, vice chair; Ryan Thompson, Patagonia Inc., treasurer; Jerry Wheeler, Ecocentric Ltd., secretary; and Marci Zaroff, Portico Brands and Under the Canopy, member at large.
China General Plastics Corp. of America (Enduratex), Mira Loma, Calif., has named John Kessler contract manager.
John Friddle, president of Eagle Performance Products Corp., Calhoun, Ga., has acquired majority ownership in the company. William Shaw, the company’s founder, will serve as Chairman Emeritus.
Messe Frankfurt Exhibition GmbH, Germany, has presented Heimtextil 2014’s “Young Creations Award: Upcycling” to Jacqueline Theurer, Stuttgart University of Technology.
The Dixie Group Inc., Chattanooga, Tenn., has appointed Michael C. Owens to its Board of Directors.
Ventura, Calif.-based Patagonia Inc. has appointed Rose Marcario president and CEO.
Miami-based Sandler, Travis & Rosenberg P.A. has named Tom Gould senior director, customs and international trade.
January 2014