Home    Resource Store    Past Issues    Buyers' Guide    Career Center    Subscriptions    Advertising    E-Newsletter    Contact

More People

August 2015
August 18, 2015

June 2015
June 16, 2015

April 2015
April 14, 2015

August 2014
August 19, 2014

June 2014
June 17, 2014

Textile World Photo Galleries
November/December 2015 November/December 2015

View Issue  |

Subscribe Now  |


Vietnam Fashion, Fabric & Garment Machinery Expo
11/25/2015 - 11/27/2015

From Farm To Fabric: The Many Faces Of Cotton - The 74th Plenary Meeting of the International Cotton Advisory Committee (ICAC)
12/06/2015 - 12/11/2015

Capstone Course On Nonwoven Product Development
12/07/2015 - 12/11/2015

- more events -

- submit your event -

Printer Friendly
Full Site

October 2010

United Kingdom-based Camira Fabrics Ltd. has appointed Paul Bennotti business director, North America.


The Gastonia, N.C.-based Southern Textile Association has given the Chapman Award for exemplary service to the textile industry to Anderson D. Warlick, Parkdale Mills Inc.

New York City-based TradeCard Inc. has appointed Bob Copeland senior vice president, product strategy and business development.

Alpharetta, Ga.-based Eton Systems has named Gary Freedman regional manager, the Americas.

David W. Hastings, Mount Vernon Mills Inc., has been named a member of the U.S. Department of Commerce Manufacturing Council.

Savi Technology, Alexandria, Va., has named William Clark senior vice president and chief marketing officer; and William Maggs chief technology officer and senior vice president-technology operations.

Mohawk Industries Inc., Calhoun, Ga., has named Kent Clauson vice president of brand management.

Glen Raven, N.C.-based Glen Raven Inc. has named Fred Rogers director of supply chain.

Welspun USA Inc., a subsidiary of India-based Welspun Global Brands Ltd., has appointed J. Barry Leonard president and CEO.

The Netherlands-based Royal Ten Cate has named Prof. J.G. de Hoop Scheffer, Gen. (retd.) D.L. Berlijn and K. Blekxtoon to its International Advisory Board.

O.C. Oerlikon Corp. AG
, Switzerland, has promoted Daniel Lippuner to head of Oerlikon Textile Components.

Lawrenceville, N.J.-based Datacolor has appointed Dr. Niraj Agarwal director, new business development.

Cotton Incorporated Inc., Cary, N.C., has named Ricky Bearden Board chairman for the 2010-2012 term.

Northfield, Vt.-based Darn Tough Vermont has named Shannon McKenna director of government sales.

China Linen Textile Industry Ltd.
, China, has appointed Jodie Zheng Wehner chief financial officer; and has appointed Stephen Monticelli to its Board of Directors.

Columbus, Ind.-based Dorel Juvenile Group Inc. has appointed Julie Vallese vice president of public affairs and strategic communications.

Akron, Ohio-based APV Engineered Coatings has named Thomas Venarge president.

Edinburg, Texas-based FibeRio Technology Corp. has added Dr. Larry F. Thompson, IPSS Consulting Co., to the Board of Directors; and Dr. Chris Ellison, University of Texas at Austin to its Technical Advisory Board. The company also has appointed Roger Lipton senior vice president, sales and marketing.

San Francisco-based Levi Strauss & Co. has named Robert Hanson executive vice president and president, Global Levi's®; Aaron Boey executive vice president and president, Global Denizen™; and Jim Calhoun executive vice president and president, Global Dockers®.

Germany-based Trützschler GmbH & Co. KG has named Leen Osterloh CEO and Marc Wolpers sales director of Trützschler Nonwovens.

Orion, Mich.-based Applied Manufacturing Technologies has appointed Edward Turley controls department manager.

Rieter Management AG, Switzerland, has presented the Rieter Award 2010 to the following recipients: Ambigai Velusamy; Musa Kilic; Abror E. Razikov; Qiang Li; and Rully Setiadi.

The Carpet America Recovery Effort's Operations Manager Jeremy Stroop has been named one of Georgia Trend Magazine's 40 Under 40.

The Netherlands-based International Apparel Federation (IAF) has named Harry van Dalfsen president; and has awarded former president Vassillis Masselos the First Golden IAF Award.

Hildebran, N.C.-based International Legwear Group has appointed Jim Williams CEO and Brey Williams chief marketing officer.

New Haven, Mo.-based MarChem CFI has named Glennon "Glenn" J. Boresi general manager.

Hawthorne, N.J.-based Radiant Energy Systems Inc. has named Clara O'Boyle marketing manager.

The Fairfax, Va.-based Specialty Graphic Imaging Association (SGIA) has appointed the following to the 2011 Board of Directors: Michael C. Mockridge, Doming Systems, chairman; Gordon Brown, New Vista Image, first vice chairman; Lynn Krinsky, Stella Color, second vice chairman; Pete Gallo, Vista Color Imaging, third vice chairman; James Gill, FujiFilm Dimatix Inc., associate vice chairman; Tim Markley, Markley Enterprise, secretary; and Kent Yunker, Yunker Industries Inc., treasurer. SGIA also has named Claudia Barbiero, Hewlett Packard Co.; Christopher Bernat, Vapor Apparel/Source Substrates; Christopher Howard, Durst Image Technology US LLC; Bill Kujawa, GFX International; and Steve Urmano, Mimaki USA Inc. as members of the Board.

Brussels-based Univar has appointed Gintaras Sabonis Lithuanian office sales manager of the Baltics business.

October 19, 2010