Home    Resource Store    Past Issues    Buyers' Guide    Career Center    Subscriptions    Advertising    E-Newsletter    Contact

More People

August 2015
August 18, 2015

June 2015
June 16, 2015

April 2015
April 14, 2015

August 2014
August 19, 2014

June 2014
June 17, 2014

Textile World Photo Galleries
November/December 2015 November/December 2015

View Issue  |

Subscribe Now  |


Vietnam Fashion, Fabric & Garment Machinery Expo
11/25/2015 - 11/27/2015

From Farm To Fabric: The Many Faces Of Cotton - The 74th Plenary Meeting of the International Cotton Advisory Committee (ICAC)
12/06/2015 - 12/11/2015

Capstone Course On Nonwoven Product Development
12/07/2015 - 12/11/2015

- more events -

- submit your event -

Printer Friendly
Full Site

February 2010

New York City-based Jones Apparel Group Inc. has appointed Richard Dickson president and CEO, Branded Businesses of Jones Apparel Group Inc., and has promoted Stacy Lastrina to chief marketing officer.

The Washington-based National Council of Textile Organizations' Vice Chairman David Hastings, Mount Vernon Mills Inc., has been appointed to the Cordova, Tenn.-based National Cotton Council's Board of Directors to represent the manufacturing sector.

Newton, Kan.-based Bunting Magnetics Co. has named Paul Scott design engineer for its Material Handling product line.


Lexington, Ky.-based Tempur-Pedic International Inc. has elected Evelyn S. Dilsaver to the Board of Directors and to the Board's Audit Committee.

Paris-based Lectra has appointed Philippe Ribera software marketing director.

Richmond, Va.-based Tredegar Corp. has promoted Kevin A. O'Leary to vice president, chief financial officer and treasurer; and Frasier W. Brickhouse II to controller.

Atlanta-based Process Control Corp. has named Tim O'Haren national sales manager.


Burlington, Vt.-based Darn Tough Vermont has named Mark Comcowich director of sales and marketing.

P2i Ltd., England, has appointed Joy Gruver sales manager, Footwear and Performance Textiles, based in Los Angeles.

Switzerland-based Schweiter Technologies AG has appointed Ernesto Maurer CEO, SMM Textile Machinery division, effective April 1, and has expanded Schweiter Technologies Group Management to include Georg Reif, CEO, Composites division; Martin Klöti, head, Reporting & Controlling; and Ian von Fellenberg, head, Corporate Development.

Rio Rancho, N.M.-based U.S. Cotton LLC has promoted John Nims to CEO.

Rieter Management AG, Switzerland, has presented the Rieter Award 2009 to the following recipients: Ajit Singh, Caio Sado, Saidur Rahman and Bakhriddin Turakulov.

From left to right: Andrea Ott (Rieter), Peter Illi (Rieter), Rieter Award winner Ajit Singh (India), Rieter Award winner Caio Amaral Sado (Brazil), Reto Thom (Rieter), Erwin Wüthrich (Rieter)

West Conshohocken, Pa.-based ASTM International has named Dr. Roger E. Stoller, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, chairman of the Board of Directors.

The National Retail Federation's Associate Member Advisory Council, Washington, has elected Jay Heavilon, ARS Interactive, chairman and Lindsay Parker, Cisco Systems Inc., vice chair. The council also has elected Anne Brouer, McMillan Doolittle; Joseph Coradino, Pennsylvania Real Estate Investment Trust; Frank Riso, Industry Solutions Group; and Adel Sayegh, Universal Surveillance Systems, to the committee.

Finland-based Ahlstrom Corp. has appointed William "Bill" Casey senior vice president, Advanced Nonwovens, Ahlstrom's Corporate Executive Team. The company also made the following changes to its corporate executive team: Seppo Parvi is responsible for Sourcing operations; Diego Borello has taken on a new role in Sourcing; and Paula Aarnio is responsible for Sustainability.

Rock Hill, S.C.-based Springs Creative Products Group LLC has awarded Mary Buckley Sutton first place in the Brave and Beautiful Design Challenge.


The Roseville, Minn.-based Industrial Fabrics Association International (IFAI) has named Peter F. McKernan, Herculite Products Inc., chairman of the Board of Directors; Kevin Yonce, TCT&A Industries, first vice chairman and chairman elect; and David Clarke, Royal TenCate USA, second vice chairman. IFAI also has elected Steve Ellington, Glen Raven Custom Fabrics LLC; Chris Nolan, Nolan. UDA Pty Ltd.; and Jeff Sponseller, Miller Weldmaster, as members of the board.

Trevose, Pa.-based Broder Bros. Co. has appointed Henry E. "Hank" Harrell executive vice president, sales and marketing.

Germany-based A. Monforts Textilmaschinen GmbH & Co. KG has appointed Gunnar Meyer sales director.


F. Schumacher & Co., New York City, has promoted Susan North to vice president/creative director.

England-based International Cotton Association Ltd. (ICA) has named Cliff White, Olam/Queensland Cotton Group, president of the Board of Directors; Ray Butler, Cotlook Ltd., first vice president; and Antonio Esteve, Ecom Cotton Group, second-vice. ICA also has elected the following to the board: Vinay Kotak, Joe Nicosia, Jordan Lea, Pat-Nie Woo, Takashi Shimazaki, and Ertugrul Tanriverdi.

Dallas-based Market Center Management Co. has named Katherine Li a member of GlobalTex's international marketing team.

Fremont, Neb.-based AccuQuilt has named Linda Pumphrey sales product development manager.

Beresford, S.D.-based Sioux Corp. has promoted Meg Bucy to sales and marketing manager.

Natick, Mass.-based Cognex Corp. has promoted Robert Willett to president and COO in addition to his current role as president of the Modular Vision Systems Division.


Tefron Ltd., Israel, has named Amit Meridor CEO.

New York City-based HMX LLC has appointed Joseph Abboud president and CEO.

Technical Absorbents Ltd., England, has named James Docherty product development executive.

The Texas Tech University System, Lubbock, Texas, has presented the Chancellor's Council Distinguished Research Award to Dr. Seshadri Ramkumar, associate professor of nonwovens and advanced materials at The Institute of Environmental and Human Health.

Hong Kong-based AsiaInspection has named David Feig business development manager, North America.

Faith Anderson, Philadelphia University, has won first place in the 2010 Outdoor Retailer Winter Market's Project OR student design competition.

U.S. Secretary of Commerce Gary Locke has appointed David Trumbull, National Textile Association, a member of the Exporters' Textile Advisory Committee.

Bellefonte, Pa.-based Nanohorizons Inc. has appointed Chris Haupt vice president, Industrial Business Unit.