Home    Resource Store    Past Issues    Buyers' Guide    Career Center    Subscriptions    Advertising    E-Newsletter    Contact

More People

April 2014
April 15, 2014

January 2014
January 28, 2014

November 2013
November 19, 2013

October 2013
October 14, 2013

August 2013
August 20, 2013

March/April 2014 March/April 2014

View Issue  |

Subscribe Now  |


Understanding The U.S. Government Lists Of Products Believed To Be Made With Forced Or Child Labor webinar
04/22/2014 - 04/22/2014

12th International Exhibition on Textile Industry (Indo Intertex 2014)
04/23/2014 - 04/26/2014

Smart Fabrics & Wearable Technology 2014
04/23/2014 - 04/25/2014

- more events -

- submit your event -

Printer Friendly
Full Site

December 2010

The Switzerland-based Swiss Textile Federation has presented the Swiss Textiles Award to Greek-born fashion designer Mary Katrantzou.

Loves Park, Ill.-based Zenith Cutter Co. has named Wayne Phillips a sales representative.

Lansing, Mich.-based Kraig Biocraft Laboratories Inc. has named Raymond Kutsunai to its Board of Advisors.

Dr. Seshadri Ramkumar, manager of the Nonwoven and Advanced Materials Laboratory at The Institute of Environmental and Human Health at Lubbock, Texas- based Texas Tech University, will receive an honorary fellowship from The Textile Association (India). The award will be presented Jan. 28, 2011, at the association's 66th annual meeting in Bangalore, India.

New Haven, Mo.-based MarChem CFI Inc. has named David J. Belisle Northeast regional sales representative.



The German Geotechnical Society, Germany, has elected Prof. Dr.-Ing. Georg Heerten, University of Aachen, chairman.



F. Schumacher & Co., New York City, has named Terri Eagle president and CEO.

The Organic Trade Association, Greenfield, Mass., has named Angela Jagiello associate director, conference and product development.

The German Engineering Federation (VDMA) Garment and Leather Technology Association has appointed Tilo Ullmer, PMF GmbH and Fortuna Spezialmaschinen GmbH, chairman of the Board; and Günter Veit, Veit GmbH, deputy chairman.

Frederic Van Houte has been named director general of the European Polyolefin Textiles Association (EATP) and CIRFS: European Man-made Fibres Association, Brussels.

Australia-based Australian Wool Innovation Ltd. has appointed Sam Guthrie general manager: global business development.

The Brussels-based European Apparel and Textile Federation (EURATEX) has named Alberto Paccanelli president.



During its 2011 International Conference, to be held March 22-24, 2011 in Charleston, S.C., the American Association of Textile Chemists and Colorists (AATCC), Research Triangle Park, N.C., will present Dr. Ian Russell Harding, University of Georgia, with the Olney Medal for outstanding achievements in textile chemistry. Hardin's research has focused on developing environmentally friendly alternatives like enzymes to replace conventional chemicals used in textile processing.



December 21, 2010