Home    Resource Store    Past Issues    Buyers' Guide    Career Center    Subscriptions    Advertising    E-Newsletter    Contact

More People

August 2015
August 18, 2015

June 2015
June 16, 2015

April 2015
April 14, 2015

August 2014
August 19, 2014

June 2014
June 17, 2014

Textile World Photo Galleries
November/December 2015 November/December 2015

View Issue  |

Subscribe Now  |


From Farm To Fabric: The Many Faces Of Cotton - The 74th Plenary Meeting of the International Cotton Advisory Committee (ICAC)
12/06/2015 - 12/11/2015

Capstone Course On Nonwoven Product Development
12/07/2015 - 12/11/2015

2nd Morocco International Home Textiles & Homewares Fair
03/16/2016 - 03/19/2016

- more events -

- submit your event -

Printer Friendly
Full Site

August 2010

The International Oeko-Tex Association, Switzerland, has elected Dr. Jean-Pierre Haug secretary general.


Royal Ten Cate NV, the Netherlands, has appointed Wally Moore, global group director, TenCate Geosynthetics, effective July 1, 2010; and Dave Clark global group director, TenCate Advanced Composites, effective Jan. 1, 2011.

President Barack Obama has appointed Dr. Stephanie A. Burns, Dow Corning Corp., to the President's Export Council.

Tefron Ltd., Israel, has appointed Arnon Tiberg chairman of the Board of Directors; and Rebecca Zuber chief marketing officer, North America.

Andalusia, Al.-based Henderson Sewing Machine Co. Inc. has named Dan Pittman sales and marketing representative.

Paris-based Lectra has appointed Laurence Jacquot director, industrial operations and hardware R&D.


Brussels-based EDANA, the International Association Serving the Nonwovens and Related Industries, has elected the following officers of its 2010-2011 Board of Governors: Jean-Marie Becker, Ahlstrom Corp., incoming chairman; Paul Eevers, Unilever, treasurer; and Gerd Ries, Johnson & Johnson, and Josef Schmidtbauer, Lenzing AG, joint vice chairmen. Also elected to the board are: Christian B. Marx, DuPont; Mikael Staal Axelson, Fibertex A/S; and Bob Stargel, Kimberly-Clark Corp.


Quebec-based Victor Group Inc. has named Michael Nyenhuis sales manager, Grand Rapids, Mich., sales office.

San Francisco-based Levi Strauss & Co. has elected Fernando Aguirre, Chiquita Brands International Inc., to its Board of Directors, effective Oct. 1, 2010.

The Association of the Nonwoven Fabrics Industry (INDA), Cary, N.C., will present the INDA Award for Lifetime Technical Achievement to Terry Young, Procter & Gamble Co.; and the Lifetime Service Award to Jay Forcucci, Nanostatics Corp. The awards will be presented at the Research, Innovation and Science for Engineered Fabrics Conference, to be held Sept. 20-23, 2010, in Baltimore.

New York City-based Iconix Brand Group Inc. has promoted to COO; Lanie List to chief merchandising officer; and Carolyn D'Angelo to senior vice president, brand management, home division.

Shannon Smith, University of Minnesota, has been named winner of the Summer Market 2010 Project OR competition, at the Outdoor Retailer Summer Market 2010, held August 3-6 in Salt Lake City.

F. Schumacher & Co.
, New York City, has named Elizabeth "Liz" Nightingale vice president of marketing & communications.

Cranston, R.I.-based Cranston Print Works Co. has promoted Scott Hoyle to manager - information services.