Home    Resource Store    Past Issues    Buyers' Guide    Career Center    Subscriptions    Advertising    E-Newsletter    Contact

Textile World Photo Galleries
November/December 2015 November/December 2015

View Issue  |

Subscribe Now  |


From Farm To Fabric: The Many Faces Of Cotton - The 74th Plenary Meeting of the International Cotton Advisory Committee (ICAC)
12/06/2015 - 12/11/2015

Capstone Course On Nonwoven Product Development
12/07/2015 - 12/11/2015

2nd Morocco International Home Textiles & Homewares Fair
03/16/2016 - 03/19/2016

- more events -

- submit your event -

Printer Friendly
Full Site
Textile News

AAPN Announces Newly Elected Officers, Board Members

Atlanta-based American Apparel Producers' Network (AAPN) recently held an election and has announced new officers and board members for 2009/2010.

Carlos Arias, Denimatrix, will serve as president; and David Sasso, Buhler Quality Yarns Corp., as vice president. Kurt Cavano, TradeCard, was newly elected to the position of secretary/treasurer.

Newly elected to the board are: Kim Hall, RadiciSpandex Corp.; Don Hire, Crowley Logistics; and Jack Mathews, American Cotton Growers.

Elected to the board for a second term are: Joe Greco, Greco Apparel; and Rick Horwitch, Bureau Veritas.

Peter J. Hegarty, Triblend Textile Associates, will continue his term as chairman. AAPN board members continuing their terms include Bryan Ashby, Carolina Cotton Works; Jill Coleman, Avery Dennison; Charles Gilbert, Charles Gilbert Associates; Brian Meck, FesslerUSA; and Juan Zighelboim, Partex Apparel International.

December 8, 2009