Home    Resource Store    Past Issues    Buyers' Guide    Career Center    Subscriptions    Advertising    E-Newsletter    Contact

More People

August 2015
August 18, 2015

June 2015
June 16, 2015

April 2015
April 14, 2015

August 2014
August 19, 2014

June 2014
June 17, 2014

Textile World Photo Galleries
November/December 2015 November/December 2015

View Issue  |

Subscribe Now  |


Vietnam Fashion, Fabric & Garment Machinery Expo
11/25/2015 - 11/27/2015

From Farm To Fabric: The Many Faces Of Cotton - The 74th Plenary Meeting of the International Cotton Advisory Committee (ICAC)
12/06/2015 - 12/11/2015

Capstone Course On Nonwoven Product Development
12/07/2015 - 12/11/2015

- more events -

- submit your event -

Printer Friendly
Full Site

December 2009

Roseville, Minn.-based Industrial Fabrics Association International (IFAI) has named Janet Lane executive director of IFAI/OFPANZ, IFAI's New Zealand country sector.

Grand Rapids, Mich.-based X-Rite Inc. has appointed Rajesh K. Shah executive vice president, CFO and secretary.

Quebec-based Victor Group Inc. has appointed Charles Adams chief sales officer.

The Los Angeles-based Fashion Group International-Los Angeles has elected Won Kim membership chair.

The Hohenstein Institute, Germany, has named Gabriella Medve manager, Romania office.


The Warnaco Group Inc., New York City, has named Michael Prendergast president, Chaps® division.

Los Angeles-based Tukatech Inc. has appointed Adriane Stewart vice president.

Mohawk Industries Inc., Calhoun, Ga., has appointed W. Christopher Wellborn president and COO, and Bill Kilbride chief sustainability officer; and has promoted Jenny Cross to director of sustainability.



Bristol, Va.-based Universal Fibers has named Joseph Parry national sales manager, Architect and Designers Branding Development; and marketing and brand manager, EarthSmart Technology® initiative.

Boulder, Colo.-based Outlast Technologies Inc. has named Karen Fischer sales manager; promoted Greg Russell to business development associate, Outlast North America; and appointed Sachiko Sasayama sales operations manager and Shizuko Okada sales operations, Outlast Asia.

Houston-based Solvay Chemicals Inc. has named Paul Bradley business manager, Specialties Peroxygens.


Greenville-based Ashburn Hill Corp. has appointed David Osbon global director, technical sales and marketing.

The Lanly Co., Cleveland, has named Martin F. Marincic director of sales and marketing.


St. Paul, Minn.-based Lawson Software has named Jeff Comport senior vice president, product management.

Austria-based Starlinger & Co. GmbH has appointed Sven Wolf managing director.

Iselin, N.J.-based Maidenform Brands Inc. has elected Bernd Beetz to the Board of Directors, and has appointed Lucille DeHart chief marketing officer.

Atlanta-based Carters Inc. has appointed Vanessa J. Castagna to the Board of Directors.

Richmond, Va.-based Tredegar Corp.'s Board of Directors has appointed Nancy M. Taylor president and CEO, effective Jan. 31, 2010.

Liz Claiborne Inc., New York City, has named David DeMattei CEO, Lucky Brand Jeans, and Patrick Wade executive vice president, creative director, effective Jan. 4, 2010.

Germany-based BASF SE's Board of Directors has appointed Dr. Alfred Hackenberger president, South America regional division, and Dr. Harald Lauke president, Competence Center Specialty Chemicals Research, effective May 1, 2010; Dr. Wolfgang Hapke president, Performance Polymers division, and Dr. Albert Heuser, president, Regional Division Market and Business Development Asia Pacific, effective March 1, 2010; Dr. Rainer Diercks, president, Petrochemicals division, and Dr. Friedrich Seitz president, Competence Center for Chemicals Research and Engineering, effective Feb. 1, 2010.

New York City-based Hampshire Group Ltd. has named Peter Woodward to the Board of Directors.

Montreal-based Gildan Activewear Inc. has appointed George Heller and James R. Scarborough to its Board of Directors.

Austria-based Lenzing AG's Supervisory Board has extended its contract with CEO Peter Untersperger until March 31, 2013.

Charlotte-based Polymer Group Inc. has appointed Dennis Norman CFO; and Keith Hall interim chief accounting officer.


Wolverine World Wide Inc
., Rockford, Mich., has named Blake W. Krueger chairman of the board.

The International Cotton Association Ltd. (ICA), England, has named Cliff White president, Ray Butler first-vice president, and Antonio Esteve second-vice president. ICA also has elected the following to the Board of Directors: Vinay Kotak, Joe Nicosia, and Jordan Lea, Ordinary Directors; Pat-Nie Woo, Far Eastern cotton industry representative; Takashi Shimazaki, Japanese cotton industry representative; and Ertugrul Tanriverdi, Turkish cotton industry representative.




The Carpet and Rug Institute, Dalton, Ga., has given the 2009 Joseph J. Smrekar Memorial Award to Gary Asbury, Professional Testing Laboratory Inc.