Home    Resource Store    Past Issues    Buyers' Guide    Career Center    Subscriptions    Advertising    E-Newsletter    Contact

More People

August 2015
August 18, 2015

June 2015
June 16, 2015

April 2015
April 14, 2015

August 2014
August 19, 2014

June 2014
June 17, 2014

Textile World Photo Galleries
November/December 2015 November/December 2015

View Issue  |

Subscribe Now  |


Vietnam Fashion, Fabric & Garment Machinery Expo
11/25/2015 - 11/27/2015

From Farm To Fabric: The Many Faces Of Cotton - The 74th Plenary Meeting of the International Cotton Advisory Committee (ICAC)
12/06/2015 - 12/11/2015

Capstone Course On Nonwoven Product Development
12/07/2015 - 12/11/2015

- more events -

- submit your event -

Printer Friendly
Full Site

February 2007

Lectra, Paris, announced that Philippe Heckenbenner , director, Lectra Tunisia, also has taken on the role of director of operations, Northern Europe.

Business Management Systems Inc., Fair Lawn, N.J., has appointed John Holt director of sales, and John Mackay account manager, North America; Lee Goldenberg , president; and Franko Robinson , chief technology officer. The company also promoted Mark Milyavsky to chief product officer.

Jones Apparel Group Inc., Bristol, Pa., has elected Frits D. van Paasschen to its Board of Directors. The company also has appointed Gregg Marks to head its Dress Division.

Simpsonville, S.C.-based Fiberweb plc has promoted Pamela Lewis to director of sales, Hygiene/Medical Americas Division. The company also has named Robert Baldy and Hollynn Moody to its Hygiene/Medical Americas sales and marketing teams.

Australian Wool Services Ltd. has elected Robbie Sefton to its Board of Directors.

Dunlap Industries Inc., Chattanooga, Tenn., has promoted Michael Barker and Betty Farley to co-controllers, and has named Ronald Bernard information systems manager.

Cognex Corp., Natick, Mass., has announced the following promotions: Eric Ceyrolle , executive vice president, worldwide sales and marketing; Brian Phillips , vice president of sales for the Americas; Didier Lacroix , vice president of sales for Europe; and Ettore Cucchetti , vice president of sales for Asia.

The American Association of Textile Chemists and Colorists (AATCC), Research Triangle Park, N.C., has elected the following members of the Board of Directors beginning in 2007: Robert K. Lattie , SDL Atlas LLC, immediate past president; John Y. Daniels , AATCC, executive vice president; Charles E. Gavin III , MFG Chemical Inc., treasurer; Richard S. Simonson , Burlington Worldwide, chair, executive committee on research; Keith R. Beck , North Carolina State University, chair, publications committee; Sandra L. Johnson , Huntsman International LLC, chair, education advisory board; Ann C. Laidlaw , X-Rite, chair, C2C interest group; Karen E. Kyllo , Intertek, C2C at-large member; Stephen B. Brooks , Hanesbrands Inc., chair, chemical applications interest group; Nelson E. Houser , M. Dohmen USA Inc., chemical applications at-large member; Philip J. Brown , Clemson University, chair, materials interest group; and Marcia L. Quinlan , Albany International Techniweave Inc., materials at-large member.

The International Textile Manufacturers Federation (ITMF), Switzerland, elected Christian Schindler, Ph.D. , director general. ITMF also has elected the following honorary officers for 2006-07: Walter Simeoni , Frame Group Ltd., president, Halit Narin , Narin Tekstil A.S., and Bashir Alimohammad , M/S Gul Ahmed Textile Mills Ltd., vice presidents; and Xavier Ballus , Eurique Ballus S.L., treasurer. Tito Burgi , outgoing president, was elected honorary life member.

Liz Claiborne Inc., New York City, has named Tim Gunn chief creative officer.

Moore Company Textile Group, Westerly, R.I., has announced the following promotions: Steve Perry , vice president, sales, marketing, design and customer service, Darlington Fabrics Corp.; Andrew Dreher , vice president, sales, marketing, design and customer service, George C. Moore Co., George C. Moore Co. de El Salvador and Flexico Inc.; and Pete Johnson , vice president, engineering, Moore Co. Textile Group.


The Profibus Trade Organization, Scottsdale, Ariz., has elected Robb Black , Turck Inc., to its Board of Directors.

Kellwood Co.
, St. Louis, has named Tom Pastorello , director, e-commerce; and appointed Rick Klimberg CEO, and John Windham president and CEO, Briggs New York.

Columbia, S.C.-based New Carolina — South Carolina’s Council on Competitiveness has named James C. Rogers to provide staff support to South Carolina’s apparel, textile, nuclear and automotive clusters.

Interface Inc., Atlanta, has elected David Kohler to its Board of Directors.

The American Fiber Manufacturers Association, Arlington, Va., has elected the following officers: Zach Zacharias , Unifi-Sans Technical Fibers LLC, chairman, Robert Rebello , RadiciSpandex, vice chairman; and Henry Potson , Palmetto Synthetics, treasurer. Michael Apperson , American Fibers & Yarns Co.; Steven Fredricks,, Fiber Science Inc.; and David MacMahon , Color-Fi, were elected to the executive committee.

February 27, 2007